For the safety, comfort, and enjoyment of all our customers, please adhere to the following rules. Rules and Regulations are subject to change at owners discretion.
Mountain Valley Lodge is privately owned and management reserves the right to refuse service to anyone and will not be responsible for accidents or injury to guests or a loss of money, jewelry or valuables of any kind. Use of the facilities is for customers and registered visitors only. All rates are subject to state and local taxes. Rates are subject to change without notice. Must be 21 years of age to register.
Campground: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM
We request arrival prior to 9 pm to insure other campers are not disturbed with bright lights and people setting up.
Check Out Time:
Campground: 12:00 PM
Lodge and Campground: Quiet hours are from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.
Cancellations 3 days (72 hours) before arrival will be charged a cancellation fee equivalent to one night of the stay.
Cancellations made more than 3 days (72 hours) before arrival date will be charged a $25 cancellation fee.
No refund will be given for early check outs in the campground. Guests with five or more reservations reserved under their name are subject to a 30 day cancellation and a deposit may be required.
Campground: 100% of your stay will be collected at time of booking.
No refunds for early departures. (No exceptions will be made)
Campground: Dogs are welcome at all sites for $5 per dog, per night. Limit 2 dogs per site. Dogs are NOT allowed in the camp buildings or near the Lodge at any time. Dogs must be kept on a 6 foot leash and must never be left unattended. Please clean up after your animals. Any site that does not clean up after their dogs will be charged a $25.00 fine
The speed limit is a strict 7 MPH. Go slow and watch for kids!
Marijuana (Including Medical) And Alcoholic Beverages:
Campground: Despite the change in law, the use of marijuana in public is still not legal or allowed. NO USE OF MARIJUANA IN THE CAMPGROUND IS ALLOWED. Possession of or consumption of any alcoholic beverage by persons under 21 years of age is illegal and constitutes grounds for eviction.
It is against Michigan State Law not to smoking inside public buildings. If you or anyone in your party is caught smoking, there will be a $200 fee. This is a Michigan State Law!
Campfires are allowed only in the fire pits provided. NO cutting trees or shrubs. Firewood is sold at the office. All fires must be supervised at all times and extinguished when unsupervised. Any person who allows a campfire to escape from the fire pit is liable for any and all damages of property caused by the fire.
Campground: Children 12 years and younger must be accompanied by an adult at all times.
Behavior Offensive To The Public:
Including but not limited to drunkenness, use of narcotics, indulging in boisterous, loud, abusive, threatening or indecent conduct or speech is prohibited and will result in eviction.
The Following Policies Pertain Only To The Campground
Recreation Room: Is for Lodge guests ONLY
Baseline fee for campsites covers 2 adults and up to 6 children. (8 person max per site according to State law) Each additional adult will be $10.00 per night. It is your responsibility to confirm the number of overnight guests in your party at check in. If we find you have extra guests not on your reservation, you will be charged double for each extra guest.
Outside visitors are welcome from 9:00 am to 10:00 pm Please note that you are responsible for the conduct of your visitors. Visitors must leave by 10:00 pm or you will be charged an additional $20 per visitor.
No parking on grass. Vehicles (including boats and extra trailers) are limited to two (2) per site. Inquire about extra parking prior to arrival. No washing of vehicles or campers at the sites
All trash must be disposed of in the dumpsters located near the entrance to the campground. Littering is an offense. Please do not put trash in the fire pits. Putting trash in the fire pits will result in a $20.00 fine.
Firearms and Fireworks are strictly prohibited in the campground
Running generators is prohibited unless previously authorized by the Owners.
No Power Splitters:
The power pedestals wiring is rated for one connection per site
The equipment, apparatus, and facilities furnished are solely for the convenience of guests and all persons using them do so at their own risk. The management will not be responsible for accidents, injuries, or loss of property by fire, theft, wind, or any act of God. Failure to comply with these rules or other request by management will result in immediate eviction with no refund.